Tuesday, September 11, 2007

Abraham "Bram" Stoker (November 8, 1847April 20, 1912) was an Irish writer, best remembered as the author of the influential horror novel Dracula. In his honor, the Horror Writers Association recognizes "superior achievement" in horror writing with the Bram Stoker Award.


Main article: Dracula (novel)Bram Stoker Dracula


The Primrose Path (1875)
The Snake's Pass (1890)
The Watter's Mou' (1895)
The Shoulder of Shasta (1895)
Dracula (1897)
Miss Betty (1898)
The Mystery of the Sea (1902)
The Jewel of Seven Stars (1903)
The Man (AKA: The Gates of Life) (1905)
Lady Athlyne (1908)
Snowbound: The Record of a Theatrical Touring Party (1908)
The Lady of the Shroud (1909)
Lair of the White Worm (1911) Bram Stoker Short story collections

The Crystal Cup (1872)- published by 'The London Society'
The Chain of Destiny
Bridal of Dead (alternative ending to The Jewel of Seven Stars)
Buried Treasures
The Dualitists; or, The Death Doom of the Double Born
The Fate of Fenella (1892), Chapter 10, "Lord Castleton Explains" only.
The Gombeen Man
In the Valley of the Shadow
The Man from Shorrox'
Midnight Tales
The Red Stockade
The Seer
The Judges House Non-fiction